Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.


The Lagos State Treasury office is one of the three (2) arms of the   Ministry of Finance. The Office is also known and called the Accountant General’s Office. This Office has been in existence since the establishment of the Ministry of Finance in 1968.

The State Treasury Office is solely responsible for the delivery of financial services of the State Government and the Office is made up of eight (8) Departments and five (5) Units, namely;

  1. Treasury Operations Department (TO)
  2. Monitoring and Investigation Department (M&I)
  3. Financial Information System Department (FIS)
  4. Financial Intelligence Research Department (FIR)
  5. Central Payroll Date Validation Department (CPDVD)
  6. Finance and Administration Department (F&A)
  7. Accounts Department
  8. Projects’ Financial Management (PFMU)
  9. Internal Audit Unit
  10. Public Affairs Unit (PAU)
  11. Car Refurbishment Loan Unit
  12. Procurement Unit
  13. ICT Unit

The Departments and Units in the State Treasury Office perform various functions and activities that have enhanced the development of the State and meet up with the aspiration of the past and present administrations on the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) and the Mega City Project of Lagos State.

                Mission Statement

 To provide world class financial services to the stakeholders through IT driven processes with seasoned professionals working in a conducive environment.

               Vision Statement

To be the best public sector financial service provider and a citadel for financial professionals.


Ministerial Responsibilities of the State Treasury Office are:

Cash Supply

Revenue Accounting

Treasury Operations

Inspectorate and Compliance

Final Accounts

Consolidated Fund

Residual cost of servicing the State Debt

Balancing Public expenditure against State resources and

its organizational control

Preparation of Annual Balance Sheet of the Account

Formulation of Accounting policies and maintenance of

Accounting Standard

Foreign Exchange transactions

Management of investment portfolio for State Government.



  1. PS/Accountant-General                                  Mrs. Abimbola Umar
  2. D/ Fin. Intelligence & Research                    Mr. Olujimi Ige
  3. D/Admin & Human Resources                       Mrs.Mojisola Olatunde
  4. D/ Monitoring and Investigation                     Mr. Kazeem Olalemi
  5. Director, Finance and Accounts                     Mr. Samuel Asegere
  6. D/ Treasury Operations                                  Mr. Hakeem Alimi
  7. D /Financial Infor. System                            Mr. Tajudeen Mahmud
  8. D/Projects’ Financial Management Unit        Mrs. Ganiyu Moriliat
  9. Head, CPDVD                                               Mr. Olatilu
  10. Head, ICT                                                     Mr. Oluwarotimi Olawoye
  11. Head, Internal Audit                                  Mrs Oyinlade Olakunbi
  12. Head, Procurement                                      Mrs. Titilayo Amusan
  13. Head, Public Affairs                                  Mrs. Jelilat Olawunmi Ajala
Back to top button